Baden Baden also known as Black Forest is one of the top choices to visit in Germany. An exquisite place indeed.

Though I had a full day to myself in Black Forest, I could only visit two places. The idea was not to explore everything, but take time and enjoy the place.

Lichtentaler Allee: 

After looking at a few pictures in tripadvisor, I was convinced that Lichtentaler Allee would be a good place to visit. I was really glad my car GPS had the place preloaded.

I had a great walk through the beautiful garden. Cyclists minding their business through the cycle track, people jogging, kids playing … overall it was a pleasant atmosphere, one that I would cherish for quite sometime.

tn_DSC_0412

Merkur Mountains:

Though I did drive around a few places, nothing are worth a mention. Unlike those, Merkur mountains was something significant, something nice.

tn_DSC_0460

The walk to the top of the mountain is 4-5 kms. Instead one can opt to take the rail car for 4 Euros (if I remember correct). For me that made most sense as I had a long way to travel.

At the top of the mountains, you have a small restaurant, a watch tower (sort of) and lots of place to sit and relax.

tn_DSC_0454_edited.jpg

I also happened to see parasailing on these mountains, but unsure if anyone can enroll for it or if it’s a professional course. Looked very professional though.

tn_DSC_0453_edited.jpg

Coming down, I chose to walk and enjoy the surroundings.

tn_DSC_0479.jpg

 


©Pixels_Unedited